but do not let me

i may try to dissuade you from entering
this territory
guarded by the spines and spurs of ancient, fragmented pillars of love.
but do not let me.
though i have grown leery,
this territory
longs for a certain human-ness that does not come so simply to me.
and i may try to persuade you that all hope is lost.
but do not let me.
this terriory,
it is blemished. it is bruised. it is marred.
so if you dare brush against my skin; enter the very place i fear invasion,
i may try to cower. i may try to safeguard
this territory.
but do not let me.
20170329_095319_resized (1).jpg
poem and photo by jaceycaitlynspeaks ©2017
 daily prompt: Territory

 

2 thoughts on “but do not let me

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

